Mall Cop Diary
In(s)ane Ramblings Of A Mall Cop

Message from a Mall Cop

Dear Readers,

You may have noticed that I haven’t posted any mall stories from last weekend. That isn’t because I have nothing to write about. On the contrary, interesting events did transpire. For example, I suspect the beauty saloon at the mall doctor their mirrors in some way, because when I saw my reflection as I passed by, I thought my ass looked fat.

I may also have discovered a national ring of mothers who use beauty saloons and cosmetic counters as illegal dumping grounds for little children.

But this week is turning out to be a VERY bad week for me. Not only am I not working nearly as fast as I would like on my manuscript, but I am also having technical problems with this blog.

You see, in an effort to make this blog more interactive, I have decided to add Polls. I have big plans for this blog. This week was supposed to be grand as I was going to promote this blog in a big way. 2 artists have agreed to a contest and their entries will be posted on this blog. Readers will be allowed to vote and decide who will be the Illustrator for my upcoming book!

Unfortunately, I have been having trouble with the Polls function. First I couldn’t get it to show up on my blog, then when I could get it to show, I am not happy with its appearance. As you can see, the poll is kinda on the narrow side for my blog. Overall, I am pleased with its design and color scheme, but just want to adjust the width a bit. After messing about with the CSS editor for two days in a row, I am nowhere close to coming up with a decent looking poll. When I asked Polldaddy for advice, they said I could preload the current Poll design I am using to the editor, but I can’t find the option despite looking through all the Polls related links.

If any of you have working knowledge of the WordPress Polls function, please offer your advice here.

That’s all for now. Give me the rest of this week to obsess over the look of my Poll, and I promise I will get back to working on my blog and manuscript next week, even if I still can’t get the Polls to look decent.

Yours Sincerely,
A Mall Cop

No Responses to “Message from a Mall Cop”

Leave a Reply

