Mall Cop Diary
In(s)ane Ramblings Of A Mall Cop

I made another kid cry

The exhibition hall is still having their food fair. That means the floor is slathered with food grease and sprinkled over generously with cookie crumbs. Please also consider that the hall was packed with hordes of marauding customers, who helped to spread chaos in the hall and grime over the floor.

The floor was in a rather sad state. Even a stray dog probably wouldn’t eat off that floor. I need you to understand that.

And that was why, when I saw a little boy drop his cookie on the floor, I scooped it up and promptly dumped the diseased pastry into the bin.

That was a good deed I did. So I do not understand why the thankless little tyke burst into tears and started bawling his lungs out.

Good deeds often go unappreciated I guess.

By: A Mall Cop

No Responses to “I made another kid cry”

Leave a Reply

