Mall Cop Diary
In(s)ane Ramblings Of A Mall Cop

Brown Noser

So tonight, I received instructions from a mall manager (there’s more than one of them) to make sure the night shift guard knows exactly where the fire extinguishers are.

Dude arrived and I informed him “Alex (the manager) wants me to show you where the extinguishers are”.

“Any questions?” I asked.

“Just one,” he replied stiffly. “Shouldn’t it be MISTER Alex?”

What the … I raised his ‘stiffly’ to a ‘hard’ and told him I didn’t see the need to use honorifics when I am having a private conversation with my colleague. And the brown-nosing jerk replied that “respect should be shown at all times.”

After that, things got kinda cold between us and he just stared silently at me (was that a look of disapproval on his face?) for the remainder of my shift.

The working class suffers not only from want of ambition but lack of self-respect as well.

By: A Mall Cop

2 Responses to “Brown Noser”

  1. Ouch. Racial overtones again, or was he being an ordinary jerk?

  2. Nah… He was just being an ordinary jerk.

    By: A Mall Cop


Leave a Reply

